KrAzY Glue

24 04 2008

krazy glueWhile working on a museum exhibit in first and and second periods at school (who needs Calculus and Physics anyways?) I found a tiny, uncapped tube of Krazy Glue. I pocketed it. I continued to fiddle around with my project and “provide input” and stuff like that to the other projects.

So in the last class of the day, I remembered that I had krazy glue in my pocket.  I pulled it out, and that’s when I realized that it didn’t have a lid on it.  I plunged my hand into my pocket to see if it was still functional or completely ruined by the glue. It wasn’t. There was only a stiff bit at the bottom with some pocket lint in it.

Then, I glued a quarter to the floor.  It was classic. Several people tried to pick it up and eventually one girl decided it was some kind of challenge and pulled out a screwdriver. She hacked and scraped at it for a bit, rather unsuccessfully.  The quarter and the floor around it was scratched up, but the quarter was still firmly part of the floor. She asked me what I had done to it.  I told her I had stomped on it really hard and she believed me.  Eventually the teacher wanted me to get it up, so I used an X-Acto knife to burrow under the edge of it and then pried it off the linoleum with a screwdriver.  It came up with the back of it covered in floor.

Actions

Information

One response

25 04 2008
Amy

HAHAHAHA. That’s awesome. Do you remember that quarter glued to the sidewalk at Doral? I used to try to pick it up every time we did laundry…that was back when I was young and in seventh grade.

Leave a Reply

