A tree

14 04 2008

Drawn with sharpiesI drew this in history class. A girl asked for a picture for her brother, who was about to leave for some kind of military school. I don’t know her brother very well, so I must say that I was actually drawing the picture for her, so she could give it to her brother.

I didn’t plan on it being a tree, I was drawing some curvy lines when I realized that it looked like a tree trunk. I then proceeded to add the foliage part of the tree.

I like trees. They’re all so detailed and unique, even in nurseries where they grow them all the same way. What makes them all grow differently? It must all lie in the seed. Nature is so incredibly versatile and untamable.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2008
Amy

That’s a good question. I wonder what does make them grow differently.

I really like the picture. 🙂

14 04 2008
Bonnie Bee

impressive, free-flowing expression……trees are like fingerprints, no two alike
individually created and grown….as are we, children of God, individually grown.
Who knew this artistic flair was buried beneath those blonde tassels…don’t
forget to shake those tassels now and then to create new life.

Leave a Reply

