To kick it off:

13 04 2008

On this exciting and exhilarating first post of my suave new weblog (commonly called a “blog” (or, hehe, a “blarg”)) I will introduce myself.

I was born to the name of Peter Deligdisch. I hear that Deligdisch is a PolishGermanJewish name.

I am a self-proclaimed Lexophile, and I try to prove that to myself each and every day.

I don’t really like math that much. I can appreciate it for what it is, but I find it hard to express myself through it. Critics and math-lovers alike snipe that they have no problem using order and structure as a form of self-expression, but I just don’t see it.

Feel free to enlighten me.

I am in the continual process of teaching myself to read, to draw, and to play the piano.

Actions

Information

One response

14 04 2008
ryan

true, true.
i like the idea of math. but that’s about as far as it goes.

but all self-expression has to have some structure to be meaningful. but a truly meaningful expression is more than just mathematic.

anyways…
nice blog, er, blarg!

Leave a Reply

